Translation agency

Our services


Translation from Dutch and English into French of technical and literary texts in the following fields: marketing, justice, science, architecture, technology, culture, music and tourism. Localisation of websites.


Proofreading of documents in Dutch, English and French.
Correction of spelling, grammar, style, syntax and typography.

Word processing

Page layout of documents. Retranscription of hand-written texts in Dutch, English and French.


Subtitling and dubbing in French of videos in Dutch and English.
Transcription of audio texts.


In order to assure the quality of our work, we only translate from Dutch and English into French, which is our mother tongue.
Transcription and proofreading concern texts in Dutch, English and French.




Free of charge

Standard translation

€0,09 - €0,12/word**

Urgent translation (less than 48h)

25% increase

Urgent translation (less than 24h)

35% increase


On estimate


On estimate


On estimate


€9/min video

Video transcription

€4/min video

* Average fees subject to acceptance. VAT not applicable.
** Variable price depending on the technical nature of the text.

Our team

Uploaded image

Delphine Halleux

Uploaded image

Christel Detrigne

After graduating, Delphine spent a year working as an English and Dutch teacher. Then she started making her career as a translator, working for a Luxembourgish translation agency first, and afterwards as freelance translator. She has had the opportunity to specialise in the fields of science and business. Lastly, Delphine is a musician and has thus an expert knowledge of everything related to music.
Christel has worked as a translator in an international company in Hasselt for three years. She has specialised in the translation of commercial and advertising texts, websites, video tutorials, CAD programs and handbooks. Her interest in discovering new cultures has had her travelling to many different countries across the world. Equally, she is fond of arts and has taken musical and theatrical courses.

A shared passion

Christel and Delphine met in 2007 at the University of Liège, when they both started studying languages and literature. After gaining a Master’s in Germanic languages, specialising in translation, they both started a postgraduate course in literary translation in Brussels (Centre Européen de Traduction Littéraire). Together, in 2015, they decided to set up their own translation agency, a project they had been thinking about for many years. This is how Mots d'ici was born, an agency offering various services, including translation, proofreading, editing, subtitling, dubbing and transcription.

Contact us!

MOTS D'ICI
Bureau de traduction

Nos services

Traduction

Traduction de textes techniques et littéraires en français, anglais et néerlandais, notamment dans les domaines suivants : commercial, scientifique, juridique, architectural, informatique, culturel et touristique.

Révision

Relecture de documents en anglais, néerlandais et français.
Correction orthographique, grammaticale, syntaxique et typographique.

Traitement de texte

Mise en page de documents. Retranscription de textes manuscrits en anglais, néerlandais et français.

Audiovisuel

Sous-titrage et doublage en français de vidéos en anglais et néerlandais.
Retranscription de textes audio.

Tarifs

Nous effectuons des traductions depuis et vers les langues suivantes : l'anglais, le français et le néerlandais.
Les travaux de retranscription et révision concernent vos documents rédigés dans ces trois langues également.

Service

Prix*

Devis

Gratuit

Traduction standard

0,09 € - 0,11 €/mot**

Traduction jurée

25 € pour la légalisation

Traduction urgente

30 % de majoration

Révision de document

Sur devis

Retranscription de document

Sur devis

Doublage de vidéo

Sur devis

Sous-titrage de vidéo

9 €/min de vidéo

Retranscription de vidéo

4 €/min de vidéo

* Prix indicatifs sous réserve d'acceptation. TVA non applicable.
** Tarif variable en fonction de la technicité du texte fourni.

Notre équipe

Uploaded image

DELPHINE HALLEUX

Traductrice
Uploaded image

Christel DETRIGNE

Traductrice
Après une année passée dans l’enseignement, Delphine a débuté sa carrière de traductrice en travaillant notamment pour un bureau de traduction luxembourgeois, puis en tant que traductrice freelance. Lors de son parcours, elle a pu se spécialiser en traduisant principalement des textes scientifiques et commerciaux. Enfin, Delphine est musicienne et maîtrise donc parfaitement le vocabulaire relatif au monde de la musique.
Christel a travaillé pendant trois ans comme traductrice pour une entreprise internationale à Hasselt, se spécialisant dans la traduction de textes commerciaux et publicitaires, sites Internet, tutoriels vidéo, logiciels de CAO et manuels d’aide. Attirée par la découverte de nouvelles cultures, elle a fait de nombreux voyages à travers le monde. Par ailleurs, son amour des arts l’a amenée à suivre une formation théâtrale et musicale.

Une passion commune

Ayant toutes deux opté pour des études littéraires, Christel et Delphine se rencontrent en 2007 à l’Université de Liège. Après un Master en langues germaniques, à finalité spécialisée en traduction, elles s’inscrivent à une formation postuniversitaire au Centre Européen de Traduction Littéraire à Bruxelles. Toutes deux passionnées par l'écriture et la littérature, elles décident en 2015 de concrétiser un projet depuis longtemps caressé : lancer leur propre bureau de traduction. Ainsi naît Mots d’ici, un bureau proposant traduction, révision, doublage, sous-titrage et retranscription.



Contactez-nous !